Monday, November 19, 2007

About Me

Most of the people reading this blog right now know who I am. But over time, that will probably change. So to those who don't know me let me tell you a little something about myself.

I'm a twenty-nine year old, Asian-American, male. I live in Seattle but was born and raised in sunny Southern California. I spent the first eighteen years of my life in Valencia, home of the orange and of course Magic Mountain. I ended up going to an Ivy League school, where I spent four years studying about supply-and-demand and how to traverse a binary tree. I ended up in NYC after college, working for a consulting firm, but decided it wasn't for me (the city and the job) . So I packed it up and went back to Southern California.

I took a job as a programmer for a small little outfit. It was some of the best times of my life and I met lots of friends who I still have today (and are probably reading this blog). Unfortunately, that little project failed, and they laid off most of the company. I however remained behind, and even got a significant promotion to boot. I stayed on for several more years, and even though I was one of the last people hired on that original project, I was the very last person to leave (the second to last person beat me out by a couple of days).

One of the people I met at that company convinced me it was a good idea to go work at another small software company. I had some good experiences there and learned a lot. One of the things I learned was that I didn't want to work there, and so I quit. I am now unemployed and working on this blog. I went from a six-figure salary, to this. Earning exactly ZERO. I have no real expertise to do what I'm trying to do here. I am nothing more than an amateur stock picker and a tech geek, so this is as new to me as it is to you.

That's me in a nutshell. But if you want some more random information here it is:

  • I have one brother and one sister, I'm the youngest.

  • I am in a relationship of over two years with a girl I met on E-harmony (it works!)

  • I love eating Sushi, even though I hated the thought of it until I was 24 years old.

  • I have a cat which I found on my porch one night. I am very allergic to him.

  • I love playing basketball, and am I devout Laker fan.

  • I'm right handed, but can only palm a basketball with my left hand.


  1. You can probably earn royalties from E-Harmony?

  2. Now Terrence, at the moment I only know how your cat does look like. In fact that little cat does not look much different than the cats over here in Europe :-)
    So I was wondering about how the face behind this 'Money-Double-Guy' would look like! Would it be the avarage guy from next door or would it be the alien like type hardly seen by mankind these days? To just make it short: Ever thought about showing some pictures? Or are they even around and I missed them?

    By the way: I appologize for my eventually bad English but I hope you catch the idea of what I usually am triying to say in my comments!